The journey has only begun…

So, I usually post at least three times a week.
Yeah…

Well, that hasn’t happened in about a week or so if you’ve noticed. The reason being is that I started a new job as a Chaplain Resident at Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta. For the next year, I will be finishing Clinical Pastoral Education training and this will hopefully lead to me becoming a certified chaplain in the near future. I am so excited for this opportunity. It is truly an honor as few get chosen to do something this incredible.

The bad thing is: since I am working full-time at Children’s and because I am also full-time in seminary, I won’t be able to post as frequently as I used to.

Another bad thing is: I am putting the book project I have had for a couple of years on hold. I have written much of it but I still need to write more and then the editing process will take a while after that. So this book project might not come to completion until next year or the year after.

These “bad” things are not really that bad. Putting my writing on hold isn’t the end of the world. I have got many other things to focus on. I am so blessed that God will allow me to minister to children who are sick and in need of encouragement and spiritual support. The families of these children are going through things most will not understand. They are in need of prayers daily as well. I will be raised up as a voice to these families and children who need to seek God.

That’s humbling.

So for now, you might see me post about once a week. And you will hear about some of my journey as a Chaplain Resident. But, you will also read many of my usual writings about “faith, hope, and love.”

Thank you for all of your prayers, encouragement, and support.

Without you, my life would be lacking.

 

Leave a comment